soccerkillo.blogg.se

Opencanvas 6 vs opencanvas 7
Opencanvas 6 vs opencanvas 7






opencanvas 6 vs opencanvas 7
  1. OPENCANVAS 6 VS OPENCANVAS 7 SERIES
  2. OPENCANVAS 6 VS OPENCANVAS 7 DOWNLOAD

The fact that MyPaint uses its own set of shortcuts which can't be reconfigured (apart from assigning up to 10 brushes) is a big point against it, because other stuff I have has been configured to use the same or similar keystrokes for the same type of actions. The ideal set-up for me is pen in right hand above pad, and left hand hovering over keyboard ready to change tools while still looking at the screen.

OPENCANVAS 6 VS OPENCANVAS 7 SERIES

It dribbled on me, just like a real ink pen on paper, but that's not the look I want for what I'm working on at the moment (though it might be interesting in a section of the graphic novel that is meant to look like a series of journal entries). OK, MyPaint has some potential, but I wasn't used to it and probably didn't find the correct brush to test. Colouring and tones is going to be done in Illustrator so I haven't added any in the test. This wasn't a test of my ability, but on whether the editors could give me what I wanted, and fun to use. The originals were all drawn on a canvas about 700px square, and I drew in MyPaint first, followed by SAI and lastly OC. SAI-OC Test Comparisons by LauraEss, on Flickr

opencanvas 6 vs opencanvas 7

Test results were - based on the narrator figure I'm using for one of the novels - versions of "Elsie": I've never regretted getting SAI.You can search youtube for drawings using SAI and probably be impressed with how natural it can be. You can even turn the drawing in the same way you'd turn a piece of paper. SAI also makes it easy to adjust your lines, adjust colors, and correct issues. *shrugs* This wasn't really helpful, but if you need a recommendation for SAI.well, I do recommend it! SAI is very natural and easy and still gives lovely results.

opencanvas 6 vs opencanvas 7

The only thing I use my photoshop for is for resizing and effects. I prefer SAI to photoshop for drawing, inking and coloring. I've heard opencanvas was like Photoshop. SAI will give you the lines closest to real clean inking. If you are into natural coloring and easy inking, I'd definitely recommend SAI. It is possible and easy to get good inking using SAI, it just isn't for me personally. I prefer it over all other methods of coloring. I do not use SAI for inking because I prefer the more natural inking I get using Manga Studio EX 4, however the color I get with SAI is amazing and versatile. I don't use OpenCanvas, so I can't really compare the two for you.īut I do use SAI. I don't really want a Photoshop replacement - I just want something really good to use with the Bamboo, but compatibility with Adobe stuff would make later processing easier.

OPENCANVAS 6 VS OPENCANVAS 7 DOWNLOAD

Because I don't read Japanese it's impossible for me to even find a download for a legal trial! Anyone know anything about that? Is it a contender? Which would you suggest, or should I just get both?Īlso, just now doing a "paint tool sai compare open canvas" search on Goggle I found a reference to something called Illust Studio. Both can load and sad to Photoshop formats, they'd also work well with my webcomics as well. That being the case it's important that it be legal, which is one reason I'm buying them (there are so many cracks and ripped downloads out there). Whichever I pick is going to be installed on all my home desktops and my uni laptop (which the university gave me for my masters), where I'll probably use it to do stuff in-between researching at the uni library. I was just going to go with PTS, but came across a reference to Open Canvas (which I had thought was defunct) and gave it a try, with this result:Īnd OC has some other features which caught my eye, like better Swatch management and the ability to import/export Adobe swatches. Initially I tested PTS with stuff like the image below (of the 2nd Doctor):Īpart from general drawing, I want something that gives crisp and clean line-art that I can later do a live trace on in Illustrator (in which colours and other details will be added in) and Paint Tool SAI seemed pretty good with that. I already have a student version of Adobe CS5 (including Photoshop and Illustrator) but I've found both programs to be much easier and more fun to use with the Bamboo. I'm looking at buying an extra drawing program to use with my Bamboo, and so far narrowed the choice to either Paint Tool Sai or Open Canvas.








Opencanvas 6 vs opencanvas 7